The Nigeria Women Football League 2017season will kick off on March 22

The Nigeria Women Football League

The decision was taken at the Nigeria Women League Board's General Congress held at Hotel de Bentley, Abuja on Wednesday.
The Board adopted an abridged format for the season, which sees 16 teams divided into two groups- A and B.
The board also decided that the second tier will commence on April 8.
Group A comprises defending champions Rivers Angels, COD Ladies, Bayelsa Queens, Ibom Angels, Heartland Queens, FC Robo Queens, Sunshine Queens and Abia Angels.
Delta Queens, Nasarawa Amazons, Osun Babes, Confluence Queens, Pelican Stars, Adamawa Queens, Edo Queens and debutants Saadatu Kolo Amazons make up Group B.
A Super Four tournament will be used to determine the eventual champions of the top flight.
Rivers Angels are the defending champions of the NWPL.
Week One Fixtures
March 25, 2017
Group A
•Baylesa Queens Vs Ibom Angels
•Rivers Angels Vs COD Ladies
•Sunshine Queens Vs Abia Angels
•Heartland Queens Vs FC Robo Queens
Group B
•Delta Queens Vs Confluence Queens
•Nasarawa Amazons Vs Osun Babes
•Pelican Stars Vs Saadatu Kolo Amazons
•Adamawa Queens Vs Edo Queens


Popular Posts